Review: The Good at Heart: A Novel

The Good at Heart: A Novel
The Good at Heart: A Novel by Ursula Werner
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thanks Touchstone and netgalley for this ARC.

We can all say what we would have maybe done in a horrible situation but I think this novel comes close to the real life feelings of a family. A microcosm of a village and family in the Nazi era makes us think hard about the past and present. I don’t want to say what I would do because its too hard to put myself there. this novel is the perfect springboard for this kind of discussion.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

